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	<title>Web Designer South Africa &#187; ppc</title>
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		<title>Law PPC &#8211; Why Your Firm Hasn&#8217;t Been Successful</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-ppc-why-your-firm-hasnt-been-successful/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-ppc-why-your-firm-hasnt-been-successful/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 23 Jun 2009 07:36:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>David Wolf</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm internet marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[website;design]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-ppc-why-your-firm-hasnt-been-successful/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[As a law firm or independent lawyer, determining where to spend you online marketing budget can be a daunting task. You have so many options, and are competing in a very competitive field. Each click could possibly be a new client eventually worth thousands or hundreds of thousands to the firm. With that kind of value on the line you can bet that firms are willing to pay whatever they have to, to be seen. Is there anything you can do to get the edge?]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by David Wolf</div>
<p>As a law firm or independent lawyer, determining where to spend you online marketing budget can be a daunting task. You have so many options, and are competing in a very competitive field. Each click could possibly be a new client eventually worth thousands or hundreds of thousands to the firm. With that kind of value on the line you can bet that firms are willing to pay whatever they have to, to be seen. Is there anything you can do to get the edge?</p>
<p>The simple answer is to be better than your competition. Of course gaining those skills can take a PPC marketer years and a lot of money to be able to compete. Most legal firms decide to do there PPC internally. Often times someone suggested they need to start marketing online and mentioned google and everyone came to the consensus of adsense. The trouble is it doesn&#8217;t work out to be so easy, and you are wasting your firms marketing budget. This might be a solution.</p>
<p>Would you recommend that a defendant represent himself in court? Why not? Because no matter how smart they are, law, and being effective in a court room is something that requires years of experience and specific knowledge to become good at. A physhics professor may be smarter than you, but he does not know how to object when a prosecutor makes an unsubstantiated claim.</p>
<p>What your firm should be doing is getting an expert in the field of PPC to manage the campaign for you. The reason is the same reason a PPC expert should hire a lawyer for law advice. PPC marketers spend years honing their skills to stay competitive. Most likely you are competing against them right now if you are advertising online, and you are at a huge disadvantage. Normally a good PPC management firm would charge 15% of your marketing budget + an hourly rate to do the the testing, tweaking, and research. This is not set in stone and is merely an industry average of sorts. Often times other arrangements are made. </p>
<p>A good PPC expert can more than make up for the 15% budget fee. This is because they know what keywords to target, and which ones not to. They also know how to get higher in the rankings without paying more. They also know how to attract only those customers that you want to click on the ads. </p>
<p>This means several things. First, you will improve the mother of all PPC metrics, cost per conversion. The means that your ratio of clicks to conversions will most likely improve, or your cost per click will lower meaning you will have a lower cost per conversion. Usually it is both. This is very good thing. Imagine you have a budget of $10000 per month, and you are currently getting 3000 clicks to your page. That means your are paying $3.33 per click. From that you are getting 100 leads. that is $100 per lead, or 3.3% conversion. If you could make that 6.6% you will have double the leads and your cost per lead is now $50. </p>
<p>That means that you can pay more for successful clicks, and possible even increase your advertising budget because it is so successful. Below are several of the most important factors that effect PPC campaigns. If you are outsourcing to a firm or specialist, they should know these facts inside and out.</p>
<p>Optimizing your landing pages for the keywords you are targeting is extremely important. If you are targeting clients for emergency room malpractice, you want to point them to a page on your site specifically about malpractice law and not your main page. The more specific and relevant you can get the page the better. </p>
<p>Success is all about the testing. Few campaigns are profitable right out of the gate. The key is test every variable. Test dozens of ad variations, test small groups of keywords individually. Keep the best performer through out the others, and test the best performer against a new set of ads. </p>
<p>Analytics makes or breaks the campaign. You cant test properly without a solid analytics program. Without great analytics you cannot tell which words are converting to the desired result, and which ones are eating you budget.</p>
<p>Keyword research is how you determine which keywords to target in the first place. If you do proper keyword research before you even begin an internet marketing campaign, your success rate compared to not doing the research will be astronomical. It is the foundation of all internet marketing.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'>Learn more about internet marketing for your law firm at <a href="http://orlandosearchenginemarketing.com/featured/law-firm-ppc-internet-marketing">Law Firm PPC</a></div>
</div>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Law Firm PPC &#8211; Profiting From Expertise</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-firm-ppc-profiting-from-expertise/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-firm-ppc-profiting-from-expertise/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 May 2009 08:39:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>David Wolf</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm internet marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-firm-ppc-profiting-from-expertise/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Law firms like many other businesses often make a very expensive mistake when it comes to marketing law with PPC. Firms are competing in a very competitive market place where one client can be worth thousands or hundreds of thousands of dollars. With that kind of money at stake, there is a lot to gain or lose. Is there anything the can give your firm the edge?]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by david wolf</div>
<p>Law firms like many other businesses often make a very expensive mistake when it comes to marketing law with PPC. Firms are competing in a very competitive market place where one client can be worth thousands or hundreds of thousands of dollars. With that kind of money at stake, there is a lot to gain or lose. Is there anything the can give your firm the edge?</p>
<p>The simple answer is to be better than your competition. Of course gaining those skills can take a PPC marketer years and a lot of money to be able to compete. Most legal firms decide to do there PPC internally. Often times someone suggested they need to start marketing online and mentioned google and everyone came to the consensus of adsense. The trouble is it doesn&#8217;t work out to be so easy, and you are wasting your firms marketing budget. This might be a solution.</p>
<p>Would you recommend that a defendant represent himself in court? Why not? Because no matter how smart they are, law, and being effective in a court room is something that requires years of experience and specific knowledge to become good at. A physhics professor may be smarter than you, but he does not know how to object when a prosecutor makes an unsubstaintiated claim.</p>
<p>If by now you have not figured out what I am trying to tell you, here it is. Let a specialist manage your online marketing! The reason why is that it works. Some people devote years to becoming masters at PPC. That is all they do. This makes them much better at it than you. The industry standard is to charge 15% of your budget, and a hourly rate for set up and management. This isnt how it is always done, but it gives you a starting point.</p>
<p>A good PPC expert can more than make up for the 15% budget fee. This is because they know what keywords to target, and which ones not to. They also know how to get higher in the rankings without paying more. They also know how to attract only those customers that you want to click on the ads. </p>
<p>This results in several effects. The most important effect is that you will decrease your cost per conversion. Cost per conversion is the amount of money it costs you to get whatever you determine is the metric to use. If it is a contact form you are after, than that is the conversion. If it is the sale of a traffic ticket defense package, then that is your conversion. It can be lowered in two ways, less cost per click, or better targeted click. Imagine if you will that you had a marketing budget of $4000 for the month. If you could get 50 leads out of that your cost per lead is $40. If if you could get 100 leads with the same marketing budget, your cost per lead drops to $20. </p>
<p>The implications of this is that your can pay more for your clicks if you have to. Up to double what you would have paid before and still have the same or better results. You may even be able to increase the advertising budget because of its effectiveness. We have comprised a list of several of the most important factors that effect PPC campaigns. </p>
<p>Optimizing your landing pages for the keywords you are targeting is extremely important. If you are targeting clients for emergency room malpractice, you want to point them to a page on your site specifically about malpractice law and not your main page. The more specific and relevent you can get the page the better. </p>
<p>Success is all about the testing. Few campaigns are profitable right out of the gate. The key is test every variable. Test dozens of ad variations, test small groups of keywords individually. Keep the best performer through out the others, and test the best performer against a new set of ads. </p>
<p>Analytics makes or breaks the campaign. You cant test properly without a solid analytics program. Without great analytics you cannot tell which words are converting to the desired result, and which ones are eating you budget.</p>
<p>Keyword Research: You want to find out what your target market is searching for, and how much competition there is. You also want to know the strength of the keywords commercial intent. This means is the person using that word in the discovery phase of the decision cycle, the comparison phase, or the action phase. Start by marketing to the action phased words first. That way you can save on clicks from 15 year old mesothelioma research reports.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'>Learn more about internet marketing for your law firm at <a href="http://orlandosearchenginemarketing.com/featured/law-firm-ppc-internet-marketing">Law Firm Internet Marketing PPC</a> |<a href="http://pureplyr6.freegoogle.hop.clickbank.net/">Learn How To Get Google Adwords For Free</a></div>
</div>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Law Firm PPC &#8211; Why Your Firm Hasn&#8217;t Been Successful</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-firm-ppc-why-your-firm-hasnt-been-successful/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-firm-ppc-why-your-firm-hasnt-been-successful/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 06 May 2009 17:37:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>David Wolf</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm internet marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-firm-ppc-why-your-firm-hasnt-been-successful/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[As a law firm or independent lawyer, determining where to spend you online marketing budget can be a daunting task. You have so many options, and are competing in a very competitive field. Each click could possibly be a new client eventually worth thousands or hundreds of thousands to the firm. With that kind of value on the line you can bet that firms are willing to pay whatever they have to, to be seen. Is there anything you can do to get the edge?]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by david wolf</div>
<p>As a law firm or independent lawyer, determining where to spend you online marketing budget can be a daunting task. You have so many options, and are competing in a very competitive field. Each click could possibly be a new client eventually worth thousands or hundreds of thousands to the firm. With that kind of value on the line you can bet that firms are willing to pay whatever they have to, to be seen. Is there anything you can do to get the edge?</p>
<p>The simple answer is to be better than your competition. Of course gaining those skills can take a PPC marketer years and a lot of money to be able to compete. Most legal firms decide to do there PPC internally. Often times someone suggested they need to start marketing online and mentioned google and everyone came to the consensus of adsense. The trouble is it doesn&#8217;t work out to be so easy, and you are wasting your firms marketing budget. This might be a solution.</p>
<p>Would you ever even consider telling a client to represent themselves in a court of law? Of course not. Forget about the fact the your law firm would not get paid and focus simply on the fact that they do not know what they are doing. When they go up against an experienced prosecutor, they do not stand a chance. Even a Neurosurgeon, as smart as they are, does not have the necessary skills or experience to compete in the at realm. </p>
<p>By now I am sure you have figured out the important point that I am getting at. You need to have someone on your team that specializes in Pay Per Click advertising running you campaign. The reason is that it works. Specialist devote years perfecting strategies to get the maximum return and effectiveness out of a Pay Per Click campaign. While you were in law school, they were in PPC school, or the school of hard knocks learn by trial. The industry standard for a service such as PPC management is about 15% of your total ad budget, and a set hourly fee to create, manage, and tweak the campaign. It is not always structured like this, but this gives you a pretty good idea of what to expect when looking for Law PPC help. </p>
<p>Is it worth 15% You bet. If you get a good firm, the increased effectiveness in your campaign could easily double, if not triple. They know how to make your campaign larger, more targeted, and more effective on the same budget. They can even get the people that see your ads who are not potential clients to not click them and cost you money. </p>
<p>This means several things. First, you will improve the mother of all PPC metrics, cost per conversion. The means that your ratio of clicks to conversions will most likely improve, or your cost per click will lower meaning you will have a lower cost per conversion. Usually it is both. This is very good thing. Imagine you have a budget of $10000 per month, and you are currently getting 3000 clicks to your page. That means your are paying $3.33 per click. From that you are getting 100 leads. that is $100 per lead, or 3.3% conversion. If you could make that 6.6% you will have double the leads and your cost per lead is now $50. </p>
<p>That means that you can pay more for successfull clicks, and possible even increase your advertising budget because it is so successful. Below are several of the most important factors that effect PPC campaigns. If you are outsourcing to a firm or specialist, they should know these facts inside and out.</p>
<p>Optimizing your landing pages for the keywords you are targeting is extremely important. If you are targeting clients for emergency room malpractice, you want to point them to a page on your site specifically about malpractice law and not your main page. The more specific and relevent you can get the page the better. </p>
<p>Success is all about the testing. Few campaigns are profitable right out of the gate. The key is test every variable. Test dozens of ad variations, test small groups of keywords individually. Keep the best performer through out the others, and test the best performer against a new set of ads. </p>
<p>Analytics makes or breaks the campaign. You cant test properly without a solid analytics program. Without great analytics you cannot tell which words are converting to the desired result, and which ones are eating you budget.</p>
<p>Keyword research is essential to let you know several things. What your target market is searching for, how much it will cost, and what the commercial intent is of each keyword. You want to go after the people that are in action mode, not research mode. It will save you from expensive clicks from a 15 year old student researching class action lawsuit.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'>To see what a specialist can do for your firm, visit us at <a href="http://orlandosearchenginemarketing.com/featured/law-firm-ppc-internet-marketing">Law Firm PPC</a> |<a href="http://pureplyr6.freegoogle.hop.clickbank.net/">Learn How To Get Google Adwords For Free</a></div>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<title>How To Setup Prosper202</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/how-to-setup-prosper202/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/how-to-setup-prosper202/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 27 Apr 2009 15:04:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Mike Wong</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[analytics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc tracking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[prosper202]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[webpage design]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/how-to-setup-prosper202/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Finding profitable keywords is the key to a money-making PPC campaign. To find these kinds of keywords, you will need to use some sort of PPC tracking script. In this article, we will discuss a script named Prosper202.]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by Mike Wong</div>
<p>Finding profitable keywords is the key to a money-making PPC campaign. To find these types of keywords, you will need to use some sort of PPC tracking script. In this article, we will discuss a script named Prosper202.</p>
<p>Prosper202 is the self hosted version of Tracking202, a real-time PPC analytics script. It is completely free to use and you need to install it on your own web host. Keep in mind that if you send a lot of traffic through Prosper202, that it is quite load intensive. I recommend that you install it on a VPS or dedicated server if you are a high volume user. </p>
<p>Once you have everything installed, you will first want to setup your campaigns. Under the setup tab, there is a submenu that displays the various setup steps. You will first need to add in your PPC accounts (ie. Google Adwords, MSN Adcenter, etc) and then input any affiliate networks you are using (Hydra, NeverblueAds, etc). </p>
<p>Next, you will want to enter in the campaign info for the offer or product you are trying to promote. The key part here is the affiliate url. You can get this by logging into the CPA network itself and grabbing the link from the offer page. It is important to make sure the subid parameter is included, as it is different for each CPA network.</p>
<p>You also have the option here of cloaking your tracking link. You should normally do this as you never want anyone to see where your traffic is coming from. Your affiliate manager can figure this out by just checking your referrer. By cloaking your link, the referrer will show up as the domain name of where you installed Prosper202 on, and not the landing page itself.</p>
<p>For PPC campaigns, you can normally direct link to an offer, or send the visitor to a landing page. If you use a landing page, then you will need to put it in as well. Once you have done that, you will get a piece of javascript to install onto your landing page. You will also have to change any links to your offer to the one the Prosper202 gives you as well. </p>
<p>Finally the last required step is to get your link. This is what you will input into your PPC account when setting up your campaign. Depending on the PPC platform you are using, you also may need to add an extra parameter to dynamically track the keyword associated with each click.</p>
<p>If you want to have real-time tracking of the leads you get, you will also need to send the global tracking pixel that Prosper202 gives you to your affiliate manager. They should install it on the offer&#8217;s confirmation page and whenever you get a lead, the pixel will fire and it will notify Prosper and update the stats. This is an optional step, but if you don&#8217;t do this you will have to manually enter in the converting subids into prosper202 yourself.</p>
<p>With everything setup properly, you should now be able to see exactly which keywords are leading to sales. By removing all the money-losing keywords from your PPC campaign, you should start to see your campaigns start making more and more money. As you can see, having a tracking system like Prosper202 is one of the keys to a successful PPC campaign.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'>Mike Wong is an expert PPC and affiliate marketer.  He figured out most of what he knows about internet marketing from <a href="http://dominateim.blogspot.com">DominateIM</a>, his favorite membership site with lots of info on PPC.  He also loves <a href="http://www.ppc-coach.info/tracking-keywords-with-prosper202">Prosper 202</a> and uses it to keep tabs on all of his PPC Campaigns.</div>
</div>
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		<title>Using Prosper202 For Fun And Profit</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/using-prosper202-for-fun-and-profit/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/using-prosper202-for-fun-and-profit/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 26 Apr 2009 13:37:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Mike Wong</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[analytics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc tracking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[prosper202]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[webpage design]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/using-prosper202-for-fun-and-profit/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The key to a money making PPC campaign is figuring out which of your keywords convert into sales, and which do not. So how do you figure out which keywords are the profitable ones? Enter Prosper202.]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by Mike Wong</div>
<p>The key to a money making PPC campaign is figuring out which of your keywords convert into leads, and which do not. So how do you figure out which keywords are the profitable ones? Enter Prosper202.</p>
<p>Prosper202 was developed by Wes Mahler of Tracking202, and is free tracking script that offers real-time tracking of your PPC campaigns. You can download the script from their website, and you will need to host it on your own web server. However, it is recommended that if you are planning on sending a large amount of clicks through the script that you make sure and put it on its own dedicated server.</p>
<p>Once you have everything installed, you will first want to setup your campaigns. Under the setup tab, there is a submenu that displays the different setup steps. You will first need to add in your PPC accounts (ie. Google Adwords, MSN Adcenter, etc) and then input any affiliate networks you are using (Hydra, NeverblueAds, etc). </p>
<p>Next, you will want to insert in the necessary info for the particular offer you are planning to send traffic to. The important part here is to enter the correct affiliate url. You can get this from the CPA network you are currently using. Just make sure to include the subid parameter in the url so Prosper202 can pass along the subids correctly.</p>
<p>The campaign page also has the options to rotate urls and cloak your links. Rotating urls can be very useful as it allows you to test multiple offers and figure out which ones convert the best. Cloaking links is necessary because you never want to show your Affiliate Managers your traffic sources. When someone clicks on your cloaked link, the referrer will show up as the domain you have installed Prosper202 on and not your actual landing page.</p>
<p>For PPC campaigns, you can normally direct link to an offer, or send the visitor to a landing page. If you use a landing page, then you will need to enter it in as well. Once you have done that, you will get a snippet of javascript to install onto your landing page. You will also have to change any links to your offer to the one the Prosper202 gives you as well. </p>
<p>Finally the last required step is to get your link. This is what you will input into your PPC account when setting up your campaign. Depending on the PPC platform you are using, you also may need to add an extra parameter to dynamically track the keyword associated with each click.</p>
<p>To enable real-time tracking of your conversions, you can also get the global tracking pixel from Prosper202 and give it to your Affiliate Manager for placement. This pixel should get placed on the confirmation page of the offer you are promoting and will alert the tracking script whenever a lead or sale has been made. This is an optional step, but if you don&#8217;t do it, you will have to manually enter in the subids of the converting sales into Prosper202 yourself.</p>
<p>Once you have gotten everything setup, Prosper202 will do the rest. You can see your clicks and leads in real-time using the Spy View, and you can see all the individual stats for each campaign in the overview page. Now you can figure out exactly which keywords are leading to sales and which ones are not. By having this information at your fingertips, you can take out those non converting keywords and start getting your PPC campaign profitable.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'>Mike Wong has been a successful PPC marketer for several years and uses <a href="http://affiliatethemereview.net">AffiliateTheme</a> to create his landing pages and Prosper202 for tracking his PPC Campaigns.  You can learn about more <a href="http://www.ppc-coach.info/tracking-keywords-with-prosper202">Prosper202 tips</a> on his site.</div>
</div>
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		<title>A PPC Marketer&#8217;s Best Friend &#8211; Prosper202</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/a-ppc-marketers-best-friend-prosper202/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/a-ppc-marketers-best-friend-prosper202/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 17 Apr 2009 12:59:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Mike Wong</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[analytics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc tracking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[prosper202]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[webpage design]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/a-ppc-marketers-best-friend-prosper202/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The key to a money making PPC campaign is figuring out which of your keywords convert into leads, and which do not. So how do you track which keywords are the profitable ones? Enter Prosper202.]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by Mike Wong</div>
<p>The key to a successful PPC campaign is figuring out which of your keywords convert into sales, and which do not. So how do you figure out which keywords are the profitable ones? Enter Prosper202.</p>
<p>Prosper202 is the self hosted version of Tracking202, a real-time PPC analytics script. It is completely free to use and you need to install it on your own web server. Keep in mind that if you send a lot of traffic through Prosper202, that it is quite load intensive. I suggest that you install it on a VPS or dedicated server if you are a high volume user. </p>
<p>Once installed, you can start setting up your individual campaigns to track. This is done through the setup tab, and you can see all the steps involved in the submenu. The first two steps are to put in your PPC accounts (Adwords, Yahoo Search Marketing) and Affiliate Networks (FluxAds, NeverblueAds, etc) into the system. </p>
<p>Next, you will want to insert in the necessary info for the particular offer you are planning to send traffic to. The important part here is to input the correct affiliate url. You can get this from the affiliate network you are currently using. Just make sure to include the subid parameter in the url so Prosper202 can pass along the subids correctly.</p>
<p>You will also have the options to rotate and cloak your links. If you only want to send traffic to one offer, you can ignore the rotate option, but this is useful for testing the conversion rates between multiple similar offers. Cloaking your links makes it so your Affiliate Manager will be unable to determine where your traffic is coming from and I would suggest you use this to protect your traffic sources.</p>
<p>If you are using a landing page, then you will need to put it in to the system as well. Once you do that, Prosper202 will give a snippet of javascript code that you will need to insert into the bottom of your page. You will also get a url that you need to use everywhere you have a link to your offer. This is needed so the script can track everything properly. </p>
<p>Lastly, you will need to get your links. This is the url that you will use when setting up your PPC campaign. You may need to include an extra parameter to it to track your keywords properly. This will depend on the PPC advertising platform you are using and is explained in detail on the page.</p>
<p>An optional step is to setup your global tracking pixel. You will need to give this to your Affiliate Manager to place on your offer&#8217;s thank you page. Whenever someone clicks on one of your links and makes a lead or sale, your pixel will fire and Prosper202 will record it the sale in your stats. If you do not do this, then you will have to manually add the converting subids from your affiliate network into Prosper202 yourself.</p>
<p>Once you have done this several times, you will find that adding campaigns to Prosper202 is quite easy. Now you will be able to track your clicks and leads in real-time and look at all the spiffy charts and graphs. You will now be able to see exactly which keywords are profitable and which are not. With this information in hand, you can further optimize your campaign and turn it into a profitable money making machine.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'>Mike Wong has been a successful Pay Per Click marketer for several years and uses <a href="http://affiliatethemereview.net">AffiliateTheme</a> to design his landing pages and Prosper202 for tracking his Pay Per Click Campaigns.  You can read about more <a href="http://www.ppc-coach.info/tracking-keywords-with-prosper202">Prosper202 tricks</a> on his site.</div>
</div>
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		<title>Law Firm Pay Per Click &#8211; Beat Your Competition With Professional Help</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-firm-pay-per-click-beat-your-competition-with-professional-help/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-firm-pay-per-click-beat-your-competition-with-professional-help/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 10 Apr 2009 07:11:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>David Wolf</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm internet marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law firm ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[law ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/law-firm-pay-per-click-beat-your-competition-with-professional-help/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[As a law firm or independent lawyer, determining where to spend you online marketing budget can be a daunting task. You have so many options, and are competing in a very competitive field. Each click could possibly be a new client eventually worth thousands or hundreds of thousands to the firm. With that kind of value on the line you can bet that firms are willing to pay whatever they have to, to be seen. Is there anything you can do to get the edge?]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by david wolf</div>
<p>As a law firm or independent lawyer, determining where to spend you online marketing budget can be a daunting task. You have so many options, and are competing in a very competitive field. Each click could possibly be a new client eventually worth thousands or hundreds of thousands to the firm. With that kind of value on the line you can bet that firms are willing to pay whatever they have to, to be seen. Is there anything you can do to get the edge?</p>
<p>The simple answer is to be better than your competition. Of course gaining those skills can take a PPC marketer years and a lot of money to be able to compete. Most legal firms decide to do there PPC internally. Often times someone suggested they need to start marketing online and mentioned google and everyone came to the consensus of adsense. The trouble is it doesn&#8217;t work out to be so easy, and you are wasting your firms marketing budget. This might be a solution.</p>
<p>In your right mind would ever recommend a client represent themselves in court with little or no court experience? Why not? You would not do that because you know that regardless of how smart that person is, they have no court experience or expertise. This is something that requires years of experience to master. A rocket scientist may be smarter than you but they do not know that asking to dismiss a piece of evidence because the paper work wasn&#8217;t filed properly was even an option. </p>
<p>If by now you have not figured out what I am trying to tell you, here it is. Let a specialist manage your online marketing! The reason why is that it works. Some people devote years to becoming masters at PPC. That is all they do. This makes them much better at it than you. The industry standard is to charge 15% of your budget, and a hourly rate for set up and management. This isnt how it is always done, but it gives you a starting point.</p>
<p>A good PPC expert can more than make up for the 15% budget fee. This is because they know what keywords to target, and which ones not to. They also know how to get higher in the rankings without paying more. They also know how to attract only those customers that you want to click on the ads. </p>
<p>This translates in to higher conversions per clicks, and only paying for the clicks that are getting conversions. Sounds like a good thing right. Because it is. A very good thing. Imagine what would happen if you were spending $5000 a month in PPC advertising online, and you could increase your conversion from getting leads from 10 clients a month, to getting leads from 20 clients per month. That is huge. </p>
<p>The implications of this is that your can pay more for your clicks if you have to. Up to double what you would have paid before and still have the same or better results. You may even be able to increase the advertising budget because of its effectiveness. We have comprised a list of several of the most important factors that effect PPC campaigns. </p>
<p>Optimized landing pages are key when it comes to ppc. Instead of sending a client to your main website, send them to a page designed specifically to target them. If your are targeting motorcycle injury clients, have a page of information related to that topic, and ask for their information there. You will get a higher relevancy rank. More on that in a minute</p>
<p>Testing is crucial to the long term success of a PPC campaign. Almost no campaign is successful right off the back. You have to test parameters against one another to see what is effective and what isn&#8217;t. It is different every time. In general a PPC campaign should become more and more successful as time goes by. </p>
<p>Analytics are one of, if not the most important factors in PPC marketing. You need to be able to see where you sign ups are coming from. Without analytics, 1000 people could click on an ad from a keyword you were bidding on and you would not know whether anyone signed up or not. Analytics is what let you know which keywords to bid more on, and which to stop bidding on all together. </p>
<p>Keyword research is essential to let you know several things. What your target market is searching for, how much it will cost, and what the commercial intent is of each keyword. You want to go after the people that are in action mode, not research mode. It will save you from expensive clicks from a 15 year old student researching class action lawsuit.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'>Learn more about internet marketing for your law firm at <a href="http://orlandosearchenginemarketing.com/featured/law-firm-ppc-internet-marketing">Law Firm Internet Marketing PPC</a> |<a href="http://pureplyr6.freegoogle.hop.clickbank.net/">Learn How To Get Google Adwords For Free</a></div>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<title>Learn how to Succeed with PPC Marketing</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/learn-how-to-succeed-with-ppc-marketing/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/learn-how-to-succeed-with-ppc-marketing/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 28 Feb 2009 10:39:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Sean Galusha</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Business]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online business]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click management]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc management]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/learn-how-to-succeed-with-ppc-marketing/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Ask any real PPC professional, and they will tell you that the #1 key to being successful with pay per click marketing is split-testing.]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by Sean Galusha</div>
<p>Ask any real PPC professional, and they will tell you that the #1 key to being successful with pay per click marketing is split-testing. </p>
<p>You need to split test everything. From text ads to landing pages, every single aspect of your campaign needs to be tested constantly. </p>
<p>Did you know that just changing one word in an ad or adding a question mark to the headline of a text ad can increase click through rates by more than 500%? The same thing holds true with landing pages. Changing an image or shifting the layout of your site will have an impact (negative or positive) on your overall conversion rates. </p>
<p>To be successful, you have to test all the time. As soon as one test is done, you need to move on and test the same thing again.</p>
<p>One easy way to split test your text ads is to use what is called the chi-squared formula. What this formula tells us is at which point (how many clicks) a test is relevant, at which point we can declare a winner and move on to the next test.</p>
<p>Using the Chi-Square formula, we can make sure that our tests are a minimum of 95% accurate. There are software programs to do this, but it is beyond the scope of this article.</p>
<p>If I were to play Tiger Woods in a game of golf, there is a possibility, albeight slight, that I could beat him once. However, if Tiger Woods and I were to play a game of golf everyday for 60 days, there is a virtually no chance that I could beat him more than 50% of the time over that timeframe. Playing just 1 game of golf is completely insignificant in the overall scheme of things.</p>
<p>This goes to show you how important it is to have more than just a few pieces of information before making a conclusive decision.</p>
<p>It is harder than you think to find a PPC management company that knows what they are doing. A lot of the so-called &#8220;Professional Agencies&#8221; have literally no idea what they are doing, and do next to no split-testing at all. Don&#8217;t fall into one of their money traps, and make sure you know what you are getting before you get management for your PPC account.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'><a href="http://www.big3ppcmanagement.com/">Google Adwords management experts</a> that helps manage</div>
</div>
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		<title>PPC Mentor Program</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/ppc-mentor-program/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/ppc-mentor-program/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 25 Feb 2009 18:34:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Collin De Ruyck</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/ppc-mentor-program/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Many of you know a while back I joined the PPC Coach Pay Per Click Marketing Training Program that is offered by PPC super affiliate Will Haimerl. Today's post is going to give you my absolute honest opinion of what my thoughts are so far being in the program. Now to tell you how I found out about the PPC Coach.]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by Collin De Ruyck</div>
<p>Many of you know a while back I joined the PPC Coach Pay Per Click Marketing Training Program that is offered by PPC super affiliate Will Haimerl. Today&#8217;s post is going to give you my absolute honest opinion of what my thoughts are so far being in the program. Now to tell you how I found out about the PPC Coach.</p>
<p>I am a very loyal affiliate to the Pepperjam Network and thus I read the companies blog when ever there is a new post. The Pepperjam Network has a regular series of posts called &#8220;meet the affiliates&#8221; which is aimed at introducing the advertisers with the top affiliate marketers of the Pepperjam Network. It was through one of these posts that I found out about Will and the PPC Coaching program.</p>
<p>If you have not read the interview with Will on the Pepperjam Network Blog you can do so by reading the Pepperjam Blog, and I recommend that you do. You will learn a more personal side behind the creator of the PPC Coaching Program. In a nut shell you will read why PPC Coach was started and what Will is helping many ppc affiliates achieve. </p>
<p>There are many different types of ways a person can make money online, and a lot of people make money just by building affiliate based websites, I do. And I teach others how to do it as well through my free mentor program, so there is money there. There is no doubt about it.</p>
<p>For myself, I knew building affiliate sites was not going to be what I wanted to do for a career and that pay per click marketing was were I wanted to be. Affiliate sites are a good foundation to have, but they are also alot of work. Once I read the interview and checked out the PPC Coach website and seen that it only cost $49.00 a month I figured, why not. The cost is cheap and if I learn what I need to learn about PPC then I would be set.</p>
<p>You all know there is a crap load of sites in the make money online niche but they don&#8217;t teach you shit. Will, at the PPC Coach has a goal. To mentor you in building a business. That business is based around showing you how to set up 10 PPC Campaigns that all profit 100 per day. That&#8217;s a 1000 dollars per day profit, and from what I have seen around the net and information I got from my affiliate managers, 1000 a day is very low for a serious PPC&#8217;er. The reason behind building 10 campaigns is this way, once there all going you will have a business and if one or two offers your running get pulled or canceled you still have other offers making you money so your not stuck with out anything.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'>If you are interested in reading the rest of Collin&#8217;s <a href="http://tinyurl.com/42s3rv">PPC Coach Review</a> and find out exactly how the pay per click marketing training program works please visit <a href="http://tinyurl.com/42s3rv">Feed Flare</a> for the balance of Collin&#8217;s review of how this program works and how it has altered the way he earns money.</div>
</div>
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		<title>PPC Training</title>
		<link>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/ppc-training/</link>
		<comments>http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/ppc-training/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 24 Feb 2009 16:20:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Collin De Ruyck</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.sawebsitedesigner.co.za/webdesign/ppc-training/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Trying to learn the right way to do PPC marketing is not that easy to do, as I am sure, many of you know. There are so many blogs out there that claim to be able to teach you what you need to know, but they never teach you anything. I found out about a new program called the PPC Coach ran by super affiliate Will Haimerl through a blog I regularly read.]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style='italic;' class='designbyline'>by Collin De Ruyck</div>
<p>Trying to learn the right way to do PPC marketing is not that easy to do, as I am sure, many of you know. There are so many blogs out there that claim to be able to teach you what you need to know, but they never teach you anything. I found out about a new program called the PPC Coach ran by super affiliate Will Haimerl through a blog I regularly read.</p>
<p>Being an affiliate of the Pepperjam Network I read the blog posts by them regularly. Through one of there most recent posts I read about a guy named Will who ran a program geared towards teaching anyone and everyone how to become a PPC marketer.</p>
<p>I suggest after you complete my review of the PPC Coaching program that you might want to head over to the Pepperjam Network blog and read Will&#8217;s interview. It was through that post that I learned a more personal side behind Will and why he created the program in the first place.</p>
<p>A lot of affiliate marketers make good money building websites around a niche or products or offers and I have even mentored a guy through my free mentor program make money doing this very same thing.</p>
<p>Learning to master pay per clicking marketing and not being one of those people who loses a bunch of money doing it was something I needed to learn, wanted to learn. Reading the review on the Pepperjam blog was a good enough recommendation for me to bite the bullet on the month fee&#8217;s of $49.00 to join the program because I knew if this guy was half as good as he seemed in the interview and was able to teach me what I needed to know, I would be set.</p>
<p>Most of the sites in the Make Money Online niche don&#8217;t teach you anything, you just get strung alone for months reading about how that certain blogger makes money your never going to make. The PPC coaching program is community based with one goal in mind, to get every member making 100 per day off of 10 campaigns, so that&#8217;s 1000 a day profit.What is most funny to me though is, when you read the personal testimonial in the forums, lots of guys are all ready making this.</p>
<div class='designresource'>
<div style='italic;' class='designabout'>About the Author:</div>
<div class='designlinks'>If you are interested in reading the rest of Collin&#8217;s <a href="http://tinyurl.com/42s3rv">PPC Coach Review</a> and find out exactly how the pay per click marketing training program works please visit <a href="http://tinyurl.com/42s3rv">Feed Flare</a> for the rest of Collin&#8217;s review of how this program works and how it has altered the way he earns money.</div>
</div>
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